WIMW – lunch

This week’s WIMW is not very inspired, I apologise! I’m wearing a green skirt that has featured before. I love it so much though, I am in danger of over-wearing, and over-sharing!

So, Mr GK and I went out to lunch. Eating out is not really in our normal monthly budget, but my lovely parents had decided we needed a wee treat, so we booked a table at our favourite Edinburgh restaurant, The Outsider, and treated ourselves to two courses (well, okay three in my case – I had a dessert, and cheese!) and a bottle of lovely wine.

I had been in Primark last week and bought the black top I am wearing. It’s a sort of tunic style, basic top, great with a vest underneath, and nice tucked in.

Green skirt, as explained, and then some chunky bangles (they’ve become a favourite of mine again recently!), in red, and leopard print- who knows where they came from? maybe TopShop or River Island over the years? Yellow ring – omnipresent at the moment as well it seems – I love yellow!

And cute little Van Dahl vintage shoes, which I bought at a Granny Would Be Proud vintage fair in Glasgow SO long ago. They’re really not very comfy though, and I ended up with blisters after our walk home. Footless tights are still necessary to cover up my horrifically midge-bitten legs! See this post if you dare for that!

Oh, and my new specs! Do you like them? from Specsavers, they’re by French Connection. We had a wedding later in the evening, and I really wish I had taken a photo of that outfit. Ah well, I may recreate it for next week!

 

3 thoughts on “WIMW – lunch

    • Thanks! I had fish pie, with salad, and then poached pear and chocolate pot, with rosemary and polenta biscuit, and then Scottish cheeses (pig!).I love it, because it’s good food, good wine, great atmosphere – brilliant views of Edinburgh Castle from our table on Saturday, and it’s just nice and relaxed. It gets SO many bad reviews online, it’w weird. The service is very hands-OFF, but i like that too!

      • That sounds lovely! (especially the poached pear and chocolate pot..mmmm). I’ve only been to Edinburgh once, but next time I go I will look out for the restaurant!

Leave a Reply

