Are you afraid of clowns?!

No wonder I’m scarred! Hehe. I found these 1970s ‘Party Loot Bags’ in a charity shop the other day. At 50p I had to buy them, not for me, but to save some poor modern-day children having the bejesus scared out of them by the evil clown image on the front!

I know clowns are popular kids entertainers, but there is just something so sinister about them. Fear of clowns is called Coulrophobia. I hate them. I blame Poltergeist for that. And perhaps this clown – he’s mine –  from when I was a kid. I gave him a bit of a makeover recently. Is it any wonder I’m still afraid of the dark!?

And if you have never seen Poltergeist, watch this trailer, and then decide if you’re brave enough. Look out for the clown!

2 thoughts on “Are you afraid of clowns?!

  1. Haha, I hate clowns too, because of Poltergiest! I can picture him on the rocking chair, you are in big trouble Missy, if I have a nightmare tonight!! Sxx

Leave a Reply

