Wednesday in my Wardrobe – literally!

So, it’s Wednesday, and we’re back in my wardrobe and well, we literally are this week! Here are some shots of my wardrobe (and that’s actually three wardrobes, not to mention the non-pictured drawers). I wonder how long it will take to get even half of this lot on me and on the blog at one post a week?

Shoes. Not exactly stacked in boxes and marked are they? I kind of ran out of space in my IKEA tidy rack, so I just sort of, well, threw them in. Red shoes are from TopShop, Primark and Primark. Yellow shoes are Primark, white and multi-coloured are vintage…

More shoes in view – the purple ones (and yellow at the back) are old courts from Shellys that I never want to part with. I can’t walk in half of these, these days!

This is my IKEA jewellery tray. It has lots of ‘stuff’ in it. I also have another chest of drawers FULL of jewellery. I might post the contents soon. When I look at this and the drawers I realise that I am a costume jewel magpie. A lot of it was collected in my days as a Fashion Editor from shoots, etc. I do love a big, bold ring and chunky bangles and beads!

I bought this beautiful 1950s Bird’s Eye Maple wardrobe (and the matching dressing table) at the Barras Market in Glasgow for £100. I lived near there. I had gone out for a cat-bed… Poor wardrobe needs a tie to keep it closed, and has bags and cases piled high on top. I keep my dresses in here, and handbags. The flowery dress at the front is from a Judy’s Affordable Vintage Kilo Fair. £4! Bargain. I love it. The red chain mail bag on the handle is one my dad won at a school fair in the mid-90s. I adore that bag.

This is the brilliant IKEA Pax wardrobe. Well, my side of it. I wish I had it all! I keep skirts, trousers and blouses, and cardigans in here. I love green skirts.

Shoes in boxes – a few fab TopShop pairs, some old Miu Miu and Prada from my styling days. And trainer boxes! And bags, again – my favourite Dot Cotton black vintage bag for everyday use – £2 in the charity shop, and the 1970s apple print bag, which I think is a cool bag. Definitely inspired Orla Kiely don’t you agree?! From fab vintage store, Mr Ben, in Glasgow, for about £8 , I think.

This is a brilliant big cupboard built-in to the old flat we live in. I adore this cupboard – it’s so deep, it has hidden clothes at the back you can’t see! I keep cases at the bottom, shoes and bags up top. There are a lot of vintage clothes in here that I am going to be selling on Ebay soon! It’s getting out of hand!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

