Time To Dance!

A friend posted this video on Facebook today and I LOVE it for three reasons!

1. The tune ROCKS!

2. The star is the gorgeous Jake Gyllenhaal

3. It reminded me that I love to DANCE!

And before you stop reading, no, not all that Diversity dance-troup, Britain’s Got Talent, acrobatic stuff. No. Just throwing some crazy shapes, feeling the music, and letting yourself go!

Here’s me in my 20s, out at a club, where I spent most of my early 20s, and where I DANCED! Every weekend for years, the dance floor was my home, as I got lost in whatever music was playing, and let all my inhibitions go.

Dancing is a funny thing.

When I was younger, crippled with self-confidence issues, dancing was as alien to me as speaking Chinese.

How glad I am that I overcame that! At my 40th birthday party last year, with a playlist that was mine, all mine, I danced the whole night away. I was, some might say, very giddy!

Even when I am old and frail and I can no longer bust the moves, I’ll take joy in hearing the music and dreaming of the dance!

Enjoy this amazing video from The Shoes. And get up and dance!

Leave a Reply

