Easter Eggs!

Okay, so this isn’t a meal at all – but chocolate fills my kitchen this morning – gorgeous Easter Eggs from lovely people! Who says Easter chocolate is for children?! I was lucky enough to receive a package of eggs a few weeks ago from Marks and Spencer, and managed not to eat all of them before the weekend!

There was a gorgeous luxury dark chocolate egg with salted caramel treats – I think the dark chocolate might be a bit much for me, so I’m looking for a recipe to use it in – any suggestions welcome! The other M&S eggs were five cute little eggs with various toppings – like cherries, meringue, ginger and Italian brownie. Yum!

This egg was from my boyfriend’s lovely Granny – a beautiful personalised Thornton’s egg. Nice.

And this little beauty arrived on Saturday, from the Thierry Mugler press office. Lovely Roccoco chocolate egg, stuffed with a miniature Angel perfume! I think the wrapping and the box excited me more than the egg and perfume itself!

Hope you’ve all had a lovely Easter, and eaten your fill, and more, of fab chocolate eggs!

Leave a Reply

